Hotfix 4.0.1.3, Guardian Games continues and Iron Banner

0

Destiny 2’s weekly reset for May 10 is right around the corner, and the community is looking to wrap up anything that might turn out with Season 17. The annual Guardian Games event is in full swing with players jumping in and spawning a path to the top of the podium as their favorite class.

Adding to the grind will be the Iron Banner PvP activity, where Lord Saladin will return to the tower one last time before getting a massive revamp in Season 17. While further details on the revamp remain to be seen, drop all Iron Banner tokens next week are recommended.

However, before the weekly reset, Bungie will take down its official servers for patch 4.0.1.3. Similar to Destiny 2 Downtime for the past few weeks, Downtime is expected to last 15 minutes. This will allow the company to roll out the patch and changes with the weekly reset.


All maintenance downtime in major regions for Destiny 2 Season of the Risen weekly reset (May 10)

The next reset on May 10 will see Guardian Games quests such as Shoot to Score and Medallion Battallion continue. This will progress both the Timed Quest, which will further unlock the Triumph Section “A Good Sport” emblem. As mentioned earlier, the Iron Banner will also be available.

Although Bungie hasn’t mentioned anything about the changes coming with 4.0.1.3, it will be interesting to watch, especially in the midst of the annual Guardian Games event. The latest TWAB (This Week At Bungie) digs deeper into upcoming flinch resistance, weapon archetypes, and clarifications on weapon buffs.

Tomorrow (May 10) at 9:00 AM PDT (1600 UTC), Destiny 2 will be undergoing maintenance for Patch 4.0.1.3. Players will be removed from activities at 9:45 a.m. (4:45 p.m. UTC) and will not be able to log in until 10:00 a.m. (1700 UTC). More info: help.bungie.net/hc/articles/36…

Being the penultimate week of Season 16, Bungie will attempt to make special adjustments to the sandbox with two weeks remaining for a new subclass. However, the maintenance downtimes for all major regions are as follows:

  • India: 10:15 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. (May 10)
  • United Kingdom: 5:45 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. (May 10)
  • China: 12:45 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. (May 11)
  • Australia: 2:45 a.m. to 3:00 a.m. (May 11)

Maintenance schedule for patch 4.0.1.3 released on May 10. Destiny 2 will be offline for 15 minutes before the weekly reset. https://t.co/gih4UaDonA

Generally, third-party apps such as the Destiny Companion app and Destiny Item Manager (DIM), as well as the official Bungie website, will be down until 10:00 AM PT. API functionality should be backed up one hour after the reset, at 11:00 a.m. PT.

Destiny 2 Season 17 is set to release on May 24, right after Guardian Games 2022 ends.


Edited by Siddharth Satish

Profile Picture

Share.

Comments are closed.